Job Search Tools

Where could you find a job?

In Australia there are lots and different ways to find the job you wish for. All you have to do is actually look for it and apply for all jobs you can.
In Australia, websites are a very popular way to find jobs. You will find lots of job ads at different websites. Always remember to read the job ad carefully and apply only to the ones you for which you have the necessary skills.

 

Helpful information about job seeking and work regulations:

 

Visit the websites below and start to job-seek now:

 

Looking for a professional job? Have a look here:

 

Friends

Try to make as big network of friends as possible. Students very often get their first job through contacts and recommendations of their friends. Come more to our offices and you will find lots of friends that may help you in finding a job.

 

Visiting potential employers

Visiting personally your potential employers is the most effective way to get a job. It is important to have ready a well-written curriculum vitae/resume and present it in different places. It is essential to speak directly with the manager of the company/restaurant.
Be aware that you will probably not be successful in the first attempt and do not let this discourage you. It is worth visiting the same place repeatedly and showing that you are really interested in the position.
Going from one place to another might be a bit of a hassle sometimes, but it definitely works BEST. If you are not sure how to inquire about the job by the employer, Information Planet runs a regular Interview preparation seminar every Friday at 3:30 pm where you can practice with a native English speaker.  

 

Casual placement agencies (Recruitment Agencies)

There are many casual placement agencies in Australia. They assign you a wide variety of work, limited only by your skill level. We recommend you be well prepared for the visit.
Information Planet WAS program is specially designed for you! Have your resume checked and get some advice on how to present yourself.

Here is the list of some catering companies that cater for different events in Sydney. They are always in need of new staff (in busy seasons), so don’t hesitate to come to visit them with your resume in their office.

COMPANY NAME ADDRESS WEBSITE
Alseasons 6/225 Clarence Street, Sydney  NSW 2000 www.alseasons.com.au
Bluestone Parramatta Branch Suite 4, Level 6, 111 www.bluestonerecruitment.com.au
Personnel Phillip Street Parramatta -
Cater Care Level 1, 20 Charles Street, Parramatta, Sydney NSW 2124 www.catercare.com.au
Clifford Wallace Level 2, 104 Commonwealth Street, Surry Hills, NSW, 2010 www.cliffordwallace.com.au
Compass Group 35-51 Mitchell Street, McMahons Point, NSW 2060 www.compass-group.com.au
Culinary Edge 37 Carrington Road, Marrickville NSW 2204 www.culinaryedge.com.au
Frontline Hospitality Level 11, 70 Pitt St, Sydney NSW 2000 www.frontlinehospitality.com.au
Gastronomy Unit 10, 30 Beaconsfield Street, Alexandria, NSW, 2015 www.gastronomy.com.au
Harasty's Hospitality 6/70 Campbell Parade, Bondi Beach NSW 2026 www.harastys.com.au
Nosh Hospitality 10/13-15 Smail St, Ultimo NSW 2007 www.nosh.com.au
Pinnacle Ground Floor, 188 Day Street, Sydney NSW 2000 www.pinnaclepeople.com.au
Stedmans Level 5, Surry Hills House / 10-14 Waterloo Street - Surry Hills, NSW 2010 www.stedmans.com.au
Zenith Hospitality BRISBANE: P: (07) 3002 4000 / GOLD COAST: P: (07) 5591 7966 zenithhospitality.com/
Jora Local www.joralocal.com.au/ www.joralocal.com.au/
Troys Hospitality Staff PTY Ltd Level 11, 89 York St, Sydney NSW 2000 troys.com.au/
Australian Turf Club - ATC Royal Randwick Racecourse, Alison Road, Randwick NSW 2031 https://www.australianturfclub.com.au/

 

You can ask for an up to date list of agencies at any Information Planet office in Australia.

 

Cleaning companies

    Here is the list of some of the cleaning companies in Sydney that you can try to contact by phone or e-mail to inquire about job vacancies. Try to arrange an interview with them to introduce yourself in person.

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Absolute Domestics www.absolutedomestics.com.au
    AMC Commercial Cleaning www.amcclean.com.au
    Assetlink www.assetlinkservices.com.au
    Auskleen www.auskleen.com.au
    Bebrite www.bebrite.com.au
    Billy Brown Cleaning www.billybrowncleaning.com.au
    Brasv Group  www.brasvgroup.com.au
    Brazil Clean - window cleaning www.brazilclean.com.au
    Butler Carpet Cleaning www.butlercarpetcleaning.com.au
    Care 4 Services  www.care4services.com.au
    Corporate Cleaning www.corporatecleaning.com.au
    Correct Impression Cleaners www.correctimpression.com.au
    Cleaners Sydney www.cleaners-sydney.com
    Challenge Cleaning Services www.challengecleaningservices.com.au
    Green Clean www.greenclean.com.au
    Havencab www.havencab.com.au
    Houseproud www.houseproud.com.au
    House Cleaning Sydney www.house-cleaning-sydney.net.au
    Mastercare www.mastercare.com.au
    Modern Property Services www.modernpropertyservices.com.au
    International Hotel Services www.ihservices.com.au
    Mum’s Best Friend www.mumsbestfriend.com.au
    Pickwick Group www.pickwickgroup.com.au
    Platinum Housekeeping www.platinumhousekeeping.com.au
    Perpetual Home Cleaning www.perpetualpropertycare.com.au
    Pro Clean Sydney www.cleaninginsydney.com
    Shirley’s Cleaning www.shirleyscleaning.com.au
    Super Clean www.superclean.com.au
    Sydney Office Clean www.sydneyofficeclean.com.au
    United Home Services www.uhs.com.au
    VIP Home Services www.viphomeservices.com.au
    7 days cleaning www.7dayscleaning.com.au
    Family Clean familyclean.com.au/join-our-family/

     

    Retail companies

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Cotton On www. cottonongroupcareers.com
    Supre www. supre.com.au
    Colette www.colette.com.au
    The Just Group www.justgroup.com.au
    Sports Girl www.sportsgirl.com.au
    General Pants www.generalpants.com.au
    David Jones www.davidjones.com.au

     

    Food companies

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    KFC www.kfcjobs.com.au
    Max Brenner www.maxbrenner.com.au
    Boost Juice www.boostjuice.com.au
    Guzman y Gomez www. guzmanygomez.com

     

    Babysitting, nanny and childcare companies

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Au-pair Australia www.aupair-australia.net
    Blue Ribbon Nannies www.blueribbonnannies.com.au
    Care For Kidz www.careforkidz.com.au
    Child Care Jobs www.childcarejobs.com.au
    Dial an Angel www.dialanangel.com
    Expect A Star www.expectastar.com.au
    Family Match  www.familymatch.com.au
    Find A Babysitter www.findababysitter.com.au
    Mothercraft www.mothercraft.com.au
    Mum’s Best Friend  www.mumsbestfriend.com.au
    Night Nannies www.nightnannies.com.au
    People For People www.peopleforpeople.com.au
    The Wright Nanny www.thewrightnanny.com.au
    We Need A Nanny www.weneedananny.com.au
    Your Babysitter www.yourbabysitter.com.au
    Weneeda Nanny weneedananny.com.au/
    WMQ www.wmq.org.au/home

     

    Nursing companies

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Australian Home Care www.ahcs.org.au
    Health Staff Recruitment www.healthstaffrecruitment.com.au
    Healthcare Australia www.nursingagency.com.au
    Nursing Australia www.nursingaustralia.com
    Nursing Jobs www.nursingjobs.com.au

     

    Construction and labour companies

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    All Jobs www.alljobs.com.au
    BDS People www.bdspeople.com.au
    Infront Staffing www.infrontstaffing.com
    Labour Force www.labourforce.com.au
    Labour Solutions www.laboursolutions.com.au
    MC Labour Services www.mclabourhire.com.au
    Protech www.protech.com.au
    Sydney Labour www.sydneylabour.com.au
    Trade Labour Hire www.tradelabourhire.com.au
    Workforce XS www.workforcexs.com.au

     

    Flyer distribution and promotion companies

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Flyer Delivery www.flyerdelivery.com.au
    Flyer Distribution Sydney www.flyerdistributionsydney.com.au
    Mainwaring Group Advertising www.mainwaring.com.au
    Momentum Promotions www.momentumpromotions.com.au
    Promotional Sampling www.promotional-sampling.com.au
    Sydney Posters www.sydneyposters.com

     

    Casting companies

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    MCTV www.mctv.com.au
    PGs Agency www.pgsagency.com.au

     

    Office jobs

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Kelly Services www.kellyservices.com.au
    Smalls Recruiting www.smalls.com.au
    Select www.selectappointments.com.au
    PKL Recruitment www.pkl.com.au
    Teen Jobs www.teenjobs.com.au

     

    Call center and customer service companies

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Call Center www.callcenter.com.au

     

    General travelers jobs

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Jobs For Travellers www.jobs4travellers.com.au
    Travellers At Work www.taw.com.au
    Job For Traveller www.jobfortraveller.com.au

     

    Volunteering

    COMPANY NAME WEBSITE
    Centre for volunteering NSW www.volunteering.com.au
    Liverpool Volunteer Centre www.volunteerworksydney.org.au
    Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au

     

    Australian newspapers

    Australian newspapers regularly have special sections with vacant positions; the biggest offer of jobs is usually on Wednesday and Saturday. You can also find a wide selection in local papers. It is necessary to apply quickly for the job positions as only the firsts get a chance for an interview. Sydney Morning Herald paper is definitely the best source and for those living on the North Shore, the Manly Daily paper provides many job opportunities every day.

     

    Others

    • Information Planet offices – come to our office for more information about jobs. Just ask for Service Department at our reception. Click here to see all the services that Service Department has to offer
    • Notice boards at your school
    

    © 2015 Information Planet